This is Halloween!

Standard

I love Halloween! Tonight my husband and I are going to LACMA’s Tim Burton exhibit. I have two boxes of Halloween costumes I’ve worn over the years so tonight I’m going to mix and match going for a dark bride look inspired by Lydia’s costume in Beetlejuice.

In years past I’ve dressed up as a dead doll, a succubus, Rogue from the X-men,  a Japanese ghost, Catwoman, a plague dancer, a gothic can-can dancer, and many other things. From the time my Dad made me cat ears out of electrical tape, wire, and a headband, I’ve always appreciated the home-made and pieced together costumes versus the store bought but it’s always a treat to see what people come up with.

Whatever your plans tonight be safe, have fun, and let your imaginations run wild.

One response »

  1. You have always enjoyed being creative with your Holloween costumes. It is fun to see you and Lilly put so much time and effort into it. Have a great time and be safe as well.

Leave a Reply

