Apocolyptic Hell Beast

Standard

So my intention today was to write about how much I enjoy walking my dog in my neighborhood and post some of the  beautiful flowers I’ve taken pictures of on these walks but then I got distracted.

When I turned on my computer this morning Yahoo loaded up with a picture of a giant blue horse sculpture at the Denver airport called the Blue Mustang. Apparently a lot of people really hate this sculpture and there’s whole websites dedicated to trying to get it removed according to this New York Times article. The part of the article that made me giggle quietly in my cubicle is the following haiku dedicated to the sculpture:

Anxiously I fly
apocalyptic hell beast
fails to soothe my nerves.

I kinda like the giant apocalyptic hell beast.

While searching for images of the horse this one also came up and made me smile. I agree Mr. T-Rex, I agree.

Leave a Reply

