Rainy day desires

Standard

I’m having trouble this morning finding something to write about that brings me happiness. I was up late last night reading Ayn Rand’s, “The Fountainhead,” so all I wanted to do this morning was stay in my nice warm bed sipping a hot chocolate and finish the book. This plan was especially appealing because it’s an overcast rainy day where I feel the changing of the seasons. Unfortunately that plan was not to be as I needed to get to work and finish up some projects due shortly.

Fall is my favorite season and I’m getting excited for Halloween. In that vein I thought I’d share two links I came across this morning that made me smile. The first is Ray Villafane’s amazing pumpkins and the second is a video from NASA showing the aurora borealis as seen from the International Space Station.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

